First Year

In first year I tasted what is life.
Numerous guys in hostel had cut themselves with knife.
Seen myself close to being betrayed.
Learnt the real meaning of hatred.

In first year i tasted what is life.
Dreamt every night to make one of my classmate my wife.
But she broke my heart
And for few days my life was thrown apart.

Knew what was life and what is hell.
From my roommate who spent 3 years in jail.
Once took bear and smoked weed.
And vomited like germinating seed.

Those days were awesome without any sorrow.
Don’t know what life will hold for me when i become a senior tomorrow.
With a hope of making some handsome money
Lets cheer today and take a happy journey.

Leave a Reply

